Related Books

It Came From Left Field
Language: en
Pages: 188
Authors: Randy Halford
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-04-17 - Publisher: Writers Republic LLC

Hey look! Over the hills...it's big...it's weird...it's..."It Came From Left Field"! Like an other- worldly saucer hovering over the city, Randy Halford's 11th cartoon book (his Freshman effort with Writers Republic) dazes readers by returning from a three year hiatus. Its mission? Demolish the funny bone like Godzilla demolishes Tokyo.
Out of Left Field
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Ellen Klages
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-05-01 - Publisher: Penguin

A story about the fight for equal rights in America's favorite arena: the baseball field! Every boy in the neighborhood knows Katy Gordon is their best pitcher, even though she's a girl. But when she tries out for Little League, it's a whole different story. Girls are not eligible, period.
Out of Left Field
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Kris Hui Lee
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-05-01 - Publisher: Sourcebooks, Inc.

There's no playing it safe in love or baseball in this sparkling debut, perfect for fans of Morgan Matson and Kasie West. Marnie has never had a hard time fitting in with the guys. It would take a lot more than their goofy antics to keep her from joining them
A Field Guide to Left-Wing Wackos
Language: en
Pages: 256
Authors: Kfir Alfia, Alan Lipton
Categories: Political Science
Type: BOOK - Published: 2007-06-21 - Publisher: Penguin

Here's everything you need to know about Anarchists, Peace Moms, Granolas, and many other types of left-wing wackos…so you can annoy them before they annoy you! Dreadlocks. Megaphones. The stench of patchouli oil and bad ideas. Who are these ridiculous characters clogging our streets and college campuses, protesting everything from
No Arm in Left Field
Language: en
Pages: 144
Authors: Matt Christopher
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2009-12-19 - Publisher: Hachette UK

A poor throwing arm and prejudice from one white boy keep a black junior high student from completely enjoying his position on the baseball team.