Related Books

Waiting for the Dawn
Language: en
Pages: 173
Authors: Mircea Eliade, David Carrasco, Jane Marie Law
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 1991 - Publisher: University of Oklahoma Press

First published in 1991, Waiting for the Dawn is the result of a year-long interdisciplinary study of Mircea Eliade's scholarly, literary, and autobiographical works which took place at the University of Colorado in 1982. With a preface by Davíd Carrasco that takes into account recent developments in Eliade scholarship, this
Waiting for the Dawn
Language: en
Pages: 340
Authors: Zongxi Huang, William Theodore De Bary, Wm. Theodore De Bary
Categories: History
Type: BOOK - Published: 1993 - Publisher: Columbia University Press

Since the time of Confucius and Mencius, no other work has stood out so clearly as a major critique of Chinese dynastic institutions. In a lucid translation with a helpful introduction by de Bary, this is the most powerful affirmation of a liberal Confucian political vision in premodern times.
Wait For The Dawn
Language: en
Pages: 432
Authors: Jess Foley
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-02-15 - Publisher: Random House

Fans of Josephine Cox, Catherine Cookson and Dilly Court will absolutely love this emotionally charged and unmissable romantic saga of one woman's search for love and fulfilment from much loved author Jess Foley. 'An earthy tale of love, longing and tragedy' -- Swindon Evening Advertiser 'Dramatic and satisfying' -- Iris
Waiting for Dawn
Language: en
Pages: 60
Authors: Susan May Warren
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-09-09 - Publisher: Tyndale House Publishers, Inc.

In this prequel to Flee the Night—the first book in Susan May Warren’s critically acclaimed Team Hope series—Lacey Galloway leads a rather predictable life as a contractor for the Department of Defense. But news that Sergeant First Class Jim Micah is missing in action leads her on a dangerous trek
Waiting for the Dawn
Language: en
Pages: 5
Authors: Susan May Warren
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 1865 - Publisher:

Books about Waiting for the Dawn