Related Books

The Three Miss Margarets
Language: en
Pages: 336
Authors: Louise Shaffer
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2004-08-03 - Publisher: Ballantine Books

The Three Miss Margarets is an irresistible, page-turning exploration of the past and the myriad ways it exerts a hold on the present. “Rich, funny . . . Fans of Fannie Flagg and Adriana Trigiani, take note. Shaffer has created a little piece of heaven.”—The Philadelphia Inquirer Miss Peggy, Dr.
The Ladies of Garrison Gardens
Language: en
Pages: 336
Authors: Louise Shaffer
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2005-05-31 - Publisher: Ballantine Books

Charles Valley’s legendary dowagers, the three Miss Margarets, have lost one of their own: Peggy Garrison, who married into a huge fortune but was constantly overshadowed by the legacy her husband’s first wife, the great Myrtis Garrison. When Peggy’s will is read, the news of who will take over the
A Narrative of the Case of Miss Margaret McAvoy
Language: en
Pages: 126
Authors: Thomas Renwick
Categories: Blind
Type: BOOK - Published: 1817 - Publisher:

Books about A Narrative of the Case of Miss Margaret McAvoy
The Continuation of the Narrative of Miss Margaret M'Avoy's Case
Language: en
Pages: 314
Authors: Thomas Renwick
Categories: Blind
Type: BOOK - Published: 1820 - Publisher:

Books about The Continuation of the Narrative of Miss Margaret M'Avoy's Case
It Takes a Village
Language: en
Pages: 336
Authors: Christine Stinson
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-05-01 - Publisher: Macmillan Publishers Aus.

Growing up in conservative, postwar Australia isn't easy. For eight-year-old Sophie, who has just been told that she's a bastard, it seems that she lives in a world of secrets, unanswered questions and whispers. Who is her father and why did her mother never tell anyone who he was? With