Related Books

The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender
Language: un
Pages: 320
Authors: Leslye Walton
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-09-22 - Publisher: Candlewick Press (MA)

Born with bird wings into a family cursed to be foolish in love, sixteen-year-old Ava delves into her family's past hoping to understand her unusual nature and learn to fit in with her peers, but she is ill-prepared for what she discovers.
The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender
Language: un
Pages: 301
Authors: Leslye Jo Anne Walton
Categories: Teenage girls
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014 - Publisher:

Books about The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender
The Price Guide to the Occult
Language: un
Pages: 288
Authors: Leslye Walton
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-05-13 - Publisher: Candlewick Press (MA)

From the author of The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender comes a haunting maelstrom of magic and murder in the lush, moody Pacific Northwest. When Rona Blackburn landed on Anathema Island more than a century ago, her otherworldly skills might have benefited friendlier neighbors. Guilt and fear instead
Strange & Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender
Language: un
Pages: 302
Authors: Leslye Jo Anne Walton
Categories: Brothers and sisters
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-09-22 - Publisher:

Ava Lavender tells the story of her young life starting with her birth in 1944 Seattle, Washington, where she was born with wings.
A Song to Take the World Apart
Language: un
Pages: 304
Authors: Zan Romanoff
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-09-13 - Publisher: Knopf Books for Young Readers

What if you could make someone love you back, just by singing to them? Fans of Sarah McCarry's All Our Pretty Songs and Leslye Walton’s The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender will be captivated by this contemporary love story with hints of magical realism. Hanging out with Chris