Related Books

The Paradox of Vertical Flight
Language: en
Pages: 272
Authors: Emil Ostrovski
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-09-24 - Publisher: Harper Collins

Hilarious, deeply moving, mind-bending, original, romantic, and surprising, this debut teen novel by Emil Ostrovski will appeal to fans of John Green, Chris Crutcher, and Andrew Smith. Gary Shteyngart, author of the New York Times bestseller Super Sad True Love Story, says: "Do yourself a favor and get inside a
Away We Go
Language: en
Pages: 272
Authors: Emil Ostrovski
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-04-05 - Publisher: HarperCollins

“Funny, heart-wrenching, and wickedly smart, Away We Go is everything I love best about Emil Ostrovski's writing. This is a great novel!”—Andrew Smith, Printz Honor–winning author of Grasshopper Jungle With an innovative format that includes interstitial documents, such as flyers, postcards, and handwritten notes, Away We Go is an often
Breaking the Taboo with Young Adult Literature
Language: en
Pages: 238
Authors: Victor Malo-Juvera, Paula Greathouse
Categories: Education
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-04-13 - Publisher: Rowman & Littlefield Publishers

This text offers 6th - 12th grade educators guided instructional approaches for including diverse young adult (YA) literature in the classroom as a form of social justice teaching and learning. Through the YA books spotlighted in this text, educators are provided pre-, during-, and after reading activities that guide students
Scientific and Technical Aerospace Reports
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Victor Malo-Juvera, Paula Greathouse
Categories: Aeronautics
Type: BOOK - Published: 1992 - Publisher:

Books about Scientific and Technical Aerospace Reports
Field Robotics
Language: en
Pages: 969
Authors: Philippe Bidaud
Categories: Technology & Engineering
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012 - Publisher: World Scientific

This book provides state of the art scientific and engineering research findings and developments in the area of mobile robotics and associated support technologies. The book contains peer reviewed articles presented at the CLAWAR 2011 conference. A great deal of interest is vested in the use of robots outside the