Related Books

The Palace of Lost Dreams
Language: en
Pages: 368
Authors: Charlotte Betts
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-05-31 - Publisher: Hachette UK

A sumptuously evocative story set in 18th century India from bestselling author Charlotte Betts, perfect for readers of Dinah Jefferies, Lucinda Riley and Jenny Ashcroft. 'Romantic, engaging and hugely satisfying' Katie Fforde on The Apothecary's Daughter India, 1798. Beatrice Sinclair, a grieving young widow facing financial destitution, has travelled from
The Palace of Dreams
Language: en
Pages: 190
Authors: Ismail Kadare
Categories: Balkan Peninsula
Type: BOOK - Published: 2008 - Publisher: Random House

At the heart of the Sultan s vast but fragile empire stands the mysterious Palace of Dreams: the most secret and powerful Ministry ever invented. Its task is to scour every town, village and hamlet to collect the citizens dreams, then to sift, sort and c
Late for Tea at the Deer Palace: The Lost Dreams of My Iraqi Family
Language: en
Pages: 448
Authors: Tamara Chalabi
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-07-21 - Publisher: HarperCollins UK

A lyrical, haunting, multi-generational memoir of one family’s tempestuous century in Iraq from 1900 to the present.
City of Lost Dreams
Language: en
Pages: 368
Authors: Magnus Flyte
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-11-26 - Publisher: Penguin

The exhilarating, genre-bending sequel to the sensational New York Times bestseller City of Dark Magic “If you’re looking for a time-travel mystery with laughs, danger, and a romantic interest clad in lederhosen (and who isn’t?), look no further.” —People (4 Stars) In this action-packed sequel to City of Dark Magic,
The Tree of Lost Dreams
Language: en
Pages: 382
Authors: Frank Sousa
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-11-22 - Publisher: Xlibris Corporation

The Tree of Lost Dreams takes Johnny DaSilva and his Big Tree buddies from youths who lived out their fantasies of heroism high on the towering limbs of the Big Tree to the real world. While trying and failing to enter WW II because of their youth, they were greeted