Related Books

The House Guest
Language: en
Pages: 302
Authors: Mark Edwards
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-06-03 - Publisher: Thomas & Mercer

A perfect summer. A perfect stranger. A perfect nightmare. When British twenty-somethings Ruth and Adam are offered the chance to spend the summer housesitting in New York, they can't say no. Young, in love and on the cusp of professional success, they feel as if luck is finally on their
The House Guest
Language: en
Pages: 312
Authors: Barbara Anderson
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-05-01 - Publisher: Victoria University Press

Robin Dromgoole, the only son of a widowed mother, learns to cook with Emmeline who lives next door. But Lisa on the other side, whom he minded when she was a baby, is the girl he marries. As ususal Anderson's writing is dazzling, she writes from the heart and shoots
The House Guest
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Charlotte Northedge
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-05-13 - Publisher: HarperCollins

The perfect family. The perfect chance. The perfect lie. A stunning novel about motherhood and betrayal, for readers who love Sarah Vaughan and Louise Candlish. ‘Deliciously dark and totally twisted’ ERIN KELLY ‘Very acute on class, aspiration, women and status’ SARAH PERRY, author of THE ESSEX SERPENT
The House Guest
Language: en
Pages: 195
Authors: Deborah L. Norris
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-05-29 - Publisher: Outskirts Press

Maggie Davis is a middle-aged widow and heiress of a grand Victorian mansion built in 1910 by her grandfather in Madison County, Nebraska. The stately old manor, which she shares with her spunky nine-year-old daughter Jenna, also serves as a bed-and-breakfast inn to a once regular, but now transitory clientele.
The Houseguest: And Other Stories
Language: en
Pages: 144
Authors: Amparo Dávila
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-11-20 - Publisher: New Directions Publishing

The first collection in English of an endlessly surprising, master storyteller Like those of Kafka, Poe, Leonora Carrington, or Shirley Jackson, Amparo Dávila’s stories are terrifying, mesmerizing, and expertly crafted—you’ll finish each one gasping for air.With acute psychological insight, Dávila follows her characters to the limits of desire, paranoia, insomnia,