Related Books

The Finger-eater
Language: en
Pages: 59
Authors: Dick King-Smith, Arthur Robins
Categories: Children's stories
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-11-01 - Publisher: Walker

Ulf, a mischievous finger-eating troll, bites off more than he can chew when he meets the plucky Gudrun. Suggested level: junior, primary.
Endless Night
Language: en
Pages: 480
Authors: Richard Laymon
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-05-10 - Publisher: Hachette UK

A plucky schoolkid and a crazy killer do battle... Endless Night is a terrifying journey into evil from horror master, Richard Laymon. Perfect for fans of Stephen King and Dean Koontz. 'This author knows how to sock it to the reader' - The Times Jody Fargo is sweet sixteen but
Cafe Wisconsin
Language: en
Pages: 302
Authors: Joanne Raetz Stuttgen
Categories: Business & Economics
Type: BOOK - Published: 2004 - Publisher: Univ of Wisconsin Press

Cafe Wisconsin returns in a new, updated version that provides a sure-bet guide to Wisconsin’s best small town, home-cooking cafes. For this second edition, author Joanne Raetz Stuttgen traveled more than 12,000 miles in six months, revisiting old business districts and main streets in search of the ultimate cafe, the
The Finger Eater
Language: en
Pages: 59
Authors: Dick King-Smith
Categories: Business & Economics
Type: BOOK - Published: 1992 - Publisher:

Long ago, in the cold lands of the North, there lived a troll named Ulf, who had a very bad habit - he liked to eat fingers Many many men, women and children had found their hands a finger short thanks to the razor-sharp teeth of the Finger-eater. And who
Delusions of the Dead
Language: en
Pages: 263
Authors: T.C. Armstrong
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-05-19 - Publisher: Permuted Press+ORM

First came segregation. Then separation. Then extermination . . . The taut, terrifying followup to Notes from a Necrophobe. Swarm intelligence, observed in ant colonies and beehives, was found in its most dangerous form at the microbial level–and it was this collective intelligence that brought on the apocalypse. Only ten