Related Books

Talkin' Lacrosse
Language: en
Pages: 24
Authors: JAMES BUCKLEY (JR.)
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020 - Publisher: Child's World

Lax! Flow! Baggataway! Lacrosse is one of America's fastest-growing sports, and this book is a guide to its latest lingo. Readers will pick up their sticks, cradle the ball, and hope not to get checked as they learn how to 'talk like a lacrosse player.' Additional features include a table
Lucky Few
Language: en
Pages: 384
Authors: Kathryn Ormsbee
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-06-07 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

In the tradition of Me and Earl and the Dying Girl comes a hilarious, madcap, and “quirky novel” (School Library Journal) about a group of oddball teens struggling to find themselves when facing their own mortality. The life of homeschooler Stevie Hart gets all shook up when she meets Max,
Silk Parachute
Language: en
Pages: 240
Authors: John McPhee
Categories: Literary Collections
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-03-01 - Publisher: Farrar, Straus and Giroux

A WONDROUS NEW BOOK OF MCPHEE'S PROSE PIECES—IN MANY ASPECTS HIS MOST PERSONAL IN FOUR DECADES The brief, brilliant essay "Silk Parachute," which first appeared in The New Yorker a decade ago, has become John McPhee's most anthologized piece of writing. In the nine other pieces here— highly varied in
Take a Shot!
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Jake Steinfeld, Dave Morrow
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-08-15 - Publisher: Hay House, Inc

Take a Shot! is the incredible true story of how three unlikely partners—world-famous fitness icon Jake Steinfeld, former Princeton University lacrosse star Dave Morrow, and son of a TV preacher Tim Robertson—broke all the rules and beat all the odds to create Major League Lacrosse. This book will take you
Heroes Of Henderson Boxed Set 4
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Liz Kelly
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-04-05 - Publisher: Kelly Girl Productions

USA Today author Liz Kelly's Heroes of Henderson series continues with Mr. Wrong, Mr. Wright, and Mr. Wright Now. Mr. Wrong ~ Book 5 Missy McReady followed Mr. Right to Henderson ... and then fell for Mr. All Wrong and his big red truck. Saying no to Thor's sexy brawn