Related Books

Molly on the Range
Language: en
Pages: 304
Authors: Molly Yeh
Categories: Cooking
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-10-04 - Publisher: Rodale

In 2013, food blogger and classical musician Molly Yeh left Brooklyn to live on a farm on the North Dakota-Minnesota border, where her fiancé was a fifth-generation Norwegian-American sugar beet farmer. Like her award-winning blog My Name is Yeh, Molly on the Range chronicles her life through photos, more than
At Home On The Range with a Texas Hunter
Language: en
Pages: 300
Authors: Henry Chappell
Categories: Sports & Recreation
Type: BOOK - Published: 2001-02-15 - Publisher: Taylor Trade Publishing

Bobwhites in the Texas panhandle, prairie grouse in the Flint Hills of Kansas, Gambel's quail in New Mexico's arroyos, blue quail on the staked plains, and doves and Mearn's quail in Arizona. In these lyrical essays, Henry Chappell examines the bonds that exist between hunter, hunting dog, land, and prey.
Love on the Range (Brothers in Arms Book #3)
Language: en
Pages: 304
Authors: Mary Connealy
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-10-05 - Publisher: Baker Books

Falling for someone who doesn't want to get married is soon be the least of his concerns. While his brothers and their new wives search for who shot him, Wyatt Hunt is temporarily bedridden and completely miserable. Somehow Molly Garner's limited skills have made her the most qualified in their
Birthing a Nation
Language: en
Pages: 242
Authors: Susan J. Rosowski
Categories: Literary Criticism
Type: BOOK - Published: 1999-01-01 - Publisher: U of Nebraska Press

Birthing a Nation is about national identity and the American West. If it is a truism that facing west was the American male version of invoking the Muse, what happened if you were female? Most past interpretations of western American literature have echoed Frederick Jackson Turner?s frontier hypothesis, emphasizing the
The Cantankerous Molly Darling
Language: en
Pages: 384
Authors: Alvy Carragher
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-06-06 - Publisher: Chicken House

Perfect for fans of Louise Rennison! Molly Darling wants life to be as simple as wellies and porridge - but her family is coming apart at the seams, and to top it all off, the chickens are missing. It's enough to make any girl cantankerous. But ... she'll fix it