Related Books

Lieutenant Fury
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: G.S. Beard
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010-05-05 - Publisher: Random House

1793. HMS Amazon is returning from an arduous duty in the Indian Ocean when she encounters a French frigate in the Atlantic.When Amazon left England nearly two years before the countries were not at war but any hopes that the peace still holds are shattered as the Frenchman unexpectedly opens
Mr Midshipman Fury
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: G.S. Beard
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010-05-05 - Publisher: Random House

Fans of Hornblower and Sharpe will love this captivating and compelling nautical adventure from much loved author G.S.Beard. Guaranteed to stir into life even the most sluggish of readers! 'If you like sea stories, you will enjoy this, and even if you think you don't but enjoy things like Sharpe,
NelsonÕs Navy in Fiction and Film
Language: en
Pages: 335
Authors: Sue Parrill
Categories: Performing Arts
Type: BOOK - Published: 2009-08-21 - Publisher: McFarland

This book provides summaries and analyses of more than 250 novels and nearly 30 films and examines the extent to which they accurately reflect the history, mores and manners of the period—and the extent to which they reveal the ideas and attitudes of their authors and of the periods in
Case of the Cop's Wife
Language: en
Pages: 100
Authors: Milton K Ozaki
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-10-01 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

The Operation was planned carefully because these men were professionals in the sciences of death, terror and violence. More than a hundred thousand dollars was at stake, and they had to be sure nothing would go wrong. Perhaps some innocent people would die, that didn’t matter. Only the money mattered.
The Highwayman's Daughter
Language: en
Pages: 325
Authors: Anne Avery
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-02-29 - Publisher: Anne Avery

Though her father was the legendary highwayman who sacrificed his life in a futile attempt to save the woman he loved, down-to-earth Lizzie Tynsdale has no use for romance. She has enough to do running the inn she's inherited without falling for a handsome face or a pair of broad