Related Books

Heretics Anonymous
Language: en
Pages: 336
Authors: Katie Henry
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-08-07 - Publisher: HarperCollins

Put an atheist in a strict Catholic school? Expect comedy, chaos, and an Inquisition. The Breakfast Club meets Saved! in debut author Katie Henry’s hilarious novel about a band of misfits who set out to challenge their school, one nun at a time. Perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli and
Heretics Anonymous
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Katie Henry
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019 - Publisher:

Books about Heretics Anonymous
Adolescent Realities
Language: en
Pages: 158
Authors: Judith A. Hayn, Holly Sheppard Riesco
Categories: Affective education
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021 - Publisher: Rowman & Littlefield

"Adolescent Realities uses contemporary, reality-based young adult literature to promote social and emotional (SEL) skills that students need. Each chapter has suggested books for both middle and high school levels and includes suggested vocabulary, high-level questions, prompts for further discussions, and before and after reading activities"--
Sex and the Soul, Updated Edition
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Donna Freitas
Categories: Religion
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-02-27 - Publisher: Oxford University Press

First published in 2008, Donna Freitas's Sex and the Soul revealed what college students -- at institutions large and small, public and private, secular, Catholic, and evangelical -- really think about sex, dating, religion, and spirituality. Based on face-to-face interviews with students across the country, Sex and the Soul achieved
Sex and the Soul
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Donna Freitas
Categories: Religion
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015 - Publisher: OUP Us

First published in 2008, Donna Freitas's Sex and the Soul revealed what college students -- at institutions large and small, public and private, secular, Catholic, and evangelical -- really think about sex, dating, religion, and spirituality. Based on face-to-face interviews with students across the country, Sex and the Soul achieved