Related Books

American Duchess
Language: en
Pages: 368
Authors: Karen Harper
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-02-26 - Publisher: HarperCollins

Before there was Meghan Markle, there was Consuelo Vanderbilt, the original American Duchess. Perfect for readers of Jennifer Robson and lovers of Downton Abbey. Karen Harper tells the tale of Consuelo Vanderbilt, her “The Wedding of the Century” to the Duke of Marlborough, and her quest to find meaning behind
An American Duchess
Language: en
Pages: 348
Authors: Caroline Fyffe
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-06-25 - Publisher: Montlake Romance

A woman's heart dares to defy the rules of Victorian society in USA Today bestselling author Caroline Fyffe's novel of romance, royalty, and a little revenge. In Kent, England, the arrival of Beranger Northcott, Duke of Brightshire, causes a stir. Because with the duke comes his new American bride, who
My American Duchess
Language: en
Pages: 416
Authors: Eloisa James
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-01-26 - Publisher: Hachette UK

The bestselling author of Four Nights with the Duke returns with a sparkling new Historical romance, perfect for fans of Julia Quinn, Stephanie Laurens and Lisa Kleypas. The arrogant Duke of Trent intends to marry a well-bred Englishwoman. The last woman he would ever consider marrying is the adventuresome Merry
The American Duchess Guide to 18th Century Dressmaking
Language: en
Pages: 240
Authors: Lauren Stowell, Abby Cox
Categories: Crafts & Hobbies
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-11-21 - Publisher: Page Street Publishing

Bring History to Life Whether you wish you could time travel to the court of Versailles or the Highlands of Scotland, this comprehensive guide will walk you through how to make and wear your 18th century dream gown. Lauren Stowell and Abby Cox of American Duchess have endeavored to make
The American Duchess
Language: en
Pages: 368
Authors: Anna Pasternak
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-04-14 - Publisher: Atria Books

Wallis Simpson is known as the woman at the center of the most scandalous love affair of the 20th century, but in this “unputdownable…lively and detailed” (The Times, London) biography, discover a woman wronged by history with new information revealed by the latest research and those who were close to